RPG Questionnaire - REVEAL TO ME YOUR DESIRES

Talk about nerdgames FOR NERDS.
Sudanna

RPG Questionnaire - REVEAL TO ME YOUR DESIRES

Postby Sudanna » Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:52 am

So, I'm currently running my first game. It's Apocalypse World, and you could conceivably watch it if you have many hours to spend on very low-quality entertainment https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... CeUhxTSPnx Please don't judge it too harshly, it's my first time, and I know it's bad, especially at the beginning, but it gets better and I'm still getting better! :). Maybe watch the latest episode first if you want to watch it at all, which, again, you probably don't.

Anyways, I expect it to continue for at least a little while. But it will end eventually, and I'd like to run another game after that happens, and I'll probably want to ask for players on this forum! So I'd like to know what you guys are interested in for that. If you have any suggestions for systems, want to explain or qualify your answers to the questions, or anything else, please do so!

Personally, I most want to run Vampire: the Masquerade. I think I've got some great ideas for a possible campaign set in Detroit, and done a lot of prep work just for fun. I love the system and the whole World of Darkness canon. I've also done a lot of preparation for a Stars Without Number campaign. I really want to play in/GM a Burning Wheel campaign, but that game is a monster and I'm afraid of it.

Thank you for responding!

A. Would you be interested in a Skype campaign run by me(Nalyd) using any of the following systems? If you would play in most or all of them, please choose only a few that you are most interested in.

1 Vampire: The Masquerade
2 Stars Without Number
3 Dungeon World
4 Sagas of the Icelanders
5 Dungeons and Dragons Fifth Edition
6 Burning Wheel
7 Shadowrun Fifth Edition
8 Fantasy Flight's Star Wars Systems

B. Would you drastically prefer using a medium other than Skype?

1 No, Skype is fine